Tarlac Travel Guide and Itinerary

1. Pias Falls in Tarlac, Philippines:
Another falls in Papaac. It has a greater raging water than Ubod falls although it is much smaller compared to Ubod falls. Papaac is one of the Camiling Barangay, the town one product is the Chicharon or Bagnet by the Ilocanos of Ilocos Sur and the sweet green native cakes called Iniruban or Dirimin of Pangasinan origin.

The municipality is also known for other native rice cakes such as Tupig, Pinais, and Patupat. Camiling hosts Iniruban and Chicharon Festival.

The Old Site of Camiling: Also known as the Old Intramuros of Tarlac. This place showcases the combined ruins of the old St. Michael the Archangel Parish Church together with its school extension and convent which was burned in 1997. Inside the ruins, one could find altars with different titles of Mama Mary.

2. Mt. Damas in Tarlac, Philippines:
Mt. Damas is situated near the border of 3 Tarlac towns. You can begin the trek at the Dueg resettlement. This is a relocation site established after the Mt. Pinatubo eruption.

There were also original settlers before the eruption almost half of the population in the community were resettled from the various towns that were hardly hit by the eruption and the lahar flow.

From the top view is just wonderfully amazing and rewarding. You can experience a panoramic view of the Tarlac and Pangasinan plains and Mt. Arayat from afar.

There are also some trails from this point that is not yet well established but you can ask your guide. A small nipa hut can be found between the peak to provide shelter in case of a downpour or strong winds.


Tarlac Travel Guide and Itinerary – Officially the Province of Tarlac (Kapampangan: Lalawigan ning Tarlac; Pangasinan: Luyag na Tarlac; Ilocano: Probinsia ti Tarlac; Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Tarlac locally [tɐɾˈlɐk]), is a landlocked province in the Philippines located in the Central Luzon region. Its capital is the city of Tarlac. It is bounded on the north by the province of Pangasinan, Nueva Ecija on the east, Zambales on the west and Pampanga in the south. The province comprises three congressional districts and is subdivided into 17 municipalities and one city, Tarlac City, which is the provincial capital.

The province is situated in the heartland of Luzon, in what is known as the Central Plain also spanning the neighbouring provinces of Pampanga, Pangasinan, Nueva Ecija and Bulacan. Tarlac covers a total land area of 3,053.45 km2 (305,345 ha). Early in history, what came to be known as Valenzuela Ranch today was once a thickly-forested area, peopled by roving tribes of nomadic Aetas who are said to be the aboriginal settlers of the Philippines, and for a lengthy period, it was the remaining hinterland of Luzon’s Central Plains. Today, Tarlac is the most multi-cultural of the provinces in the region for having a mixture of four distinct ethnic groups: the Kapampangans, the Pangasinans, the Ilocanos and the Tagalogs. It is also known for its fine food and vast sugar and rice plantations in Central Luzon.

Tarlac’s name is a Hispanized derivation from a talahib weed called Malatarlak. Tarlac was originally divided into two parts: the southern division belonging to Pampanga and the northern division belonging to Pangasinan. It was the last province in Central Luzon to be organized under the Spanish colonial administration in 1874. Its nucleus were the towns of Concepcion, Capas, Bamban, Mabalacat, Magalang, Porac, Floridablanca, Victoria, and Tarlac which constituted a military comandancia. Some of these municipalities were returned to Pampanga but the rest were incorporated into the new province of Tarlac. Unlike other provinces in Central Luzon, Tarlac was relatively free from revolts during the Spanish regime before the late 1800s rose. Only the rebellion started by Juan de la Cruz Palaris in Pangasinan spread to the northern portion of Tarlac. Tarlac Travel Guide and Itinerary. Tarlac Travel Guide and Itinerary.

Tarlac Maria Clara Museum, was built in honor of Leonor Rivera, sweetheart of Dr. Jose Rizal the Philippine national hero, immortalized as the heroine Maria Clara in his novels Noli Me Tangere and El Filibusterismo. Preserved inside are the priceless mementos of Leonora like pieces of embroidered box, jewelry music box and wigs where Rizal’s letters were meticulously kept. Ornate pieces of furniture that was used by the heroine can be seen inside. A part of the mansion where Leonor Rivera lived. Several priceless artifacts belonging to her, immortalized by Noli Me Tángere as María Clara and even her late admirer, the Philippine National Hero, José Rizal’s old photos is being exhibited on glass.

DIY with our Tour Expert and Trip Planner

Should you wish to DIY “Do It Yourself” travel, it would be worth saving time and effort by using our expert tour planner on pay per day trip itinerary, regardless of how many persons you have in your group, all of you can use the customized detailed itinerary.

*** Book Your Appointment Now ***

You might also like